Science Speed Dating

So this week I went Science Speed Dating, the idea wasn’t to find someone who shares my passion for Python and Pussy cats but to inspire young local students about science and in my case astronomy careers.

I gave the students a short talk about what I do for a job, where I have been and whats its like to be in astronomy and allow them to ask questions. I got to discuss in detail with a student who is keen to study physics further and it was exciting to share some of my research with a young physicist.

Leave a Reply

